Listen Live
1053rnb app
105.3 RnB Featured Video

Paul Walker, Vin Diesel and Tyrese Gibson attend the world premiere of 'Fast And Furious 6'

The Fast and Furious franchise is becoming a stalwart in Hollywood cinema. After Fast 7 grossed over $1.5 billion globally, Universal Pictures decided to announce the next three entries for the franchise. Fast 8 is scheduled to release on April 14, 2017. The Hollywood Reporter thought this would be a good time to provide some more details as to what fans should expect in series’ next iteration.



Scott Eastwood: He will operate under Kurt Russell’s character in the film.

Charlize Theron: She will play the film’s villain.


Vin Diesel (Dominic Toretto)

Dwayne Johnson (Hobbs)

Jason Statham (Deckard Shaw)

Michelle Rodriguez (Letty ‘Ortiz’ Toretto)

Tyrese Gibson (Roman Pearce)

Ludacris (Tej Parker)

Kurt Russell (Mr. Nobody)


While details of the plot have not yet been revealed, another round of car-racing action can be expected, and the original cast will be pitted against Theron’s villainous character. Although Walker’s leading-man role as Brian O’ Connor was given a proper tribute in the seventh film, the studio didn’t close the doors on a comeback, leaving fans wondering if he will make a return in the eighth installment. ”

Click here to find out the “where”, “when,” and “why.”


Almost Everything You Need To Know About ‘Fast 8’  was originally published on