Listen Live
1053rnb app
105.3 RnB Featured Video

august-alsina-testimony-coverR&B newcomer August Alsina is gearing up for the release of his debut album “Testimony.” In effort to build anticipation, Alsina recently dropped the tracklist for the album.

With appearances from Yo Gotti, Rick Ross, Trinidad James and others, August Alsina’s album is a collection of songs that paint a full picture of what the 21-year-old’s life was like in New Orleans before he broke into the music industry. When  he spoke to Rap Up TV, Alsina said he wanted to create a project that told his story without putting other people’s business out in the street. “Nothing is held back on Testimony. I struggled with it for a minute. … I never want nobody to feel like I’m talking about them or putting people’s business out there, but then at the same time, this is my story. This is what it is, so let me give it to you.”


The standard edition of “Testimony” boasts 13 tracks including the single “Make It Home” featuring Young Jeezy. On the deluxe edition, you’ll find Alsina’s hit “I Luv This Sh*t” and a song called “Numb” that features B.o.B. and Yo Gotti. 

“Testimony” is available for pre-order now and if you don’t pre-order, make sure you pick up your copy when it hits the streets on April 15. Check out the tracklist below.

Testimony Tracklisting

1. “Testify”

2. “Make It Home” feat. Jeezy

3. “Right There”

4. “You Deserve”

5. “No Love”

6. “Porn Star”

7. “FML” feat. Pusha T

8. “Grind & Pray/Get Ya Money” feat. Fabolous

9. “Ghetto” feat. Yo Gotti

10. “Kissin’ On My Tattoos”

11. “Ah Yeah”

12. “Mama”

13. “Benediction” feat. Rick Ross

Bonus Tracks

14. “I Luv This Shit” feat. Trinidad Jame$

15. “Numb” feat. B.o.B & Yo Gotti



Jhene Aiko Describes An ‘Afternoon Dream’ [NEW MUSIC]

Rapsody Flaunts A Billionaire’s Flow On “Dark Knights” [EXCLUSIVE]

Isaiah Rashad Seeks Help And Reassurance In ‘Heavenly Father’ [VIDEO]

August Alsina Gives Us His ‘Testimony’ [TRACKLIST]  was originally published on