Listen Live
1053rnb app
105.3 RnB Featured Video

The late rapper Tupac Shakur, “Revolution” actor Giancarlo Esposito and political commentator Tavis Smiley are a few of the celebrities who have been nominated to receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2014.

The announcement was made in a ceremony held Thursday, June 20th featuring Jennifer Lopez, who is also being awarded a star for her contributions to film and music.

The other nominations include:


Matthew McConaughey

Liam Neeson

Orlando Bloom

Ray Dolby

Sally Field

Jack Harris

Jessica Lange

Paul Mazursky

Tom Sherak


Claire Danes

Dabney Coleman

Kaley Cuoco

Deidre Hall

Cheryl Hines

Don Mischer

Phil Hartman (posthumous)


Katy Perry


Rick Springfield

Congratulations to the 2014 Hollywood Walk of Fame Nominees!

Tupac Shakur, Giancarlo Esposito, & Tavis Smiley to Receive Stars on Hollywood Walk of Fame  was originally published on