1053rnb app
105.3 RnB Featured Video

Another eight counties are now eligible for federal aid, raising the total to 18. Craven, Currituck, Greene, Hertford, Hoke, Pitt, Robeson and Sampson counties were added to the list Thursday, joining Bertie, Bladen, Cumberland, Halifax, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Onslow, Wake and Wilson counties.

Homeowners in those areas are now eligible for up to $240,000 in low-interest loans. Renters can apply for up to $40,000 in loans and business owners up to $2 million.